Home > neuroscience, psychology > Others Do It Better: A Few Interesting Links

Others Do It Better: A Few Interesting Links

mri_brainIt’s summer, but it’s the busiest time for me. I’m trying to find a place to stay in London and I have to spend most of my time searching.. I didn’t have time to write anything, so I’ll just mention a few links to  neuroscience, psychology posts that I liked this week:

1. BPS Research Digest Blog has a very interesting article about kids with invisible friends. A study by Gabriel Trionfi and Elaine Reese showed that these children have superior narrative skills… Read more here

2. Cognitive Daily inspired by summer holiday photos tells us how the brain divides the task of recognising sounds.

3. Read about the scientific study of beauty at “The Psychology of Beauty” latest blogpost: When Attractive Isn’t Beautiful

4. One of my favourite articles of the week at bjoern.brembs.blog: Don’t stress the scientists!

5. New Scientists’: “Out-of-body experiences help bring avatars to life”

6. The Psych Student on “How copyright enforcement inspires pirate behavior”

7.  Finally, a funny but  interesting article on Neuroskeptic: “Tickling Rats For Science

P.S: I’ll be back with a real blogpost soon.

  1. 27/08/2009 at 04:56

    Thanks for the link!

    • 30/12/2014 at 05:46

      Your post is a timely coborinutitn to the debate

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Courgette Cooperation

A personal take on food and cooking and anything related

poetsinironedsuits

you're just an idea away...

Nou Stuff

another cognitive neuroscience/psychology blog...

