Home > cognitive neuroscience, psychology > Interesting TED Talks: Faith Jegede: “What I’ve learned from my autistic brothers”

Interesting TED Talks: Faith Jegede: “What I’ve learned from my autistic brothers”

Faith Jegede tells the moving and funny story of growing up with her two brothers, both autistic — and both extraordinary. In this talk from the TED Talent Search, she reminds us to pursue a life beyond what is normal.

Writer Faith Jegede draws on her experiences growing up with two autistic brothers in order to spread awareness and understanding about this increasingly common diagnosis (from TED)

 

 

I was pleasantly surprised by this. Some very interesting points about “normality” that are often forgotten by scientists/clinicians/researchers/etc.

  1. 02/12/2012 at 03:38

    Interesting TED Talks: Faith Jegede: “What I’ve learned from my autistic brothers” Nou Stuff is a nice posting. I am going to take more time studying this subject.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Courgette Cooperation

A personal take on food and cooking and anything related

poetsinironedsuits

you're just an idea away...

Nou Stuff

another cognitive neuroscience/psychology blog...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

